No longer want to use Snapchat or found a better alternative? No worries, go through this step by step guide to know how to delete Snapchat permanently.
Snapchat is one of a kind social media platform which let its users to share instant photo with each other.
But the catch is the photos disappear within a few seconds unless you take a screenshot.
With some amazing selfie filters and story features, Snapchat is one of the well-known and popular social media apps in the world right now.
Though Snapchat is all good, but there can be times when we just need a break.
In such situation you can either uninstall the app from your phone and install it later when you wish to use.
But if that is not enough and you really don’t want to hear from people on the platform at all then consider deleting or deactivating it.
In this article we will discuss, how to delete your Snapchat account permanently in just few steps.
Let us now begin with steps…
How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently?
Snapchat takes 30 days to permanently delete your account.
Before that time, your account is just deactivated and if you don’t login back within 30 days then it will be permanently deleted.
One more important thing that we need to keep in mind that Snapchat cannot be deleted from the app version.
In order to delete it you will have to open Snapchat either on your desktop or smartphone’s browser.
Other thing that is necessary for account deletion is your Snapchat credentials.
You cannot delete or deactivate the account without entering your password and ID.
So, if you don’t know your account credentials then I advise you to first recover your account and then try the process of deleting Snapchat permanently.
Follow the below steps to delete your snapchat account –
1) Open your browser and go to https://accounts.snapchat.com.
2) Log in to your account by proving your Username and Password.
3) Next, click on Delete my Account option under Manage My Account.
4) Here you will have to enter your Username and Password again.
5) Click on Continue.
6) Now you will see Account Deactivation message.
(Snapchat will deactivate your account for 30 days, and after 30 days the account will be permanently deleted. )
Sometimes it can take up to 24 hours to reactivate an account.
So, if you just change your mind constantly after deletion then be patient if you instantly don’t get back your account.
Remember after 30 days there is no possible way to get back your account.
Wrapping it Up
Follow the above guide and understand the different between account deactivation and deletion.
Reconsider before deleting your Snapchat account and even set reminder if you don’t want to delete it permanently as after 30 days it will be gone forever.
In brief, this all about deleting Snapchat handle.