Kik is a popular instant messaging app available free of charge on Android and iOS operating systems.
Today we will talk about how to delete kik account, not only this we will also show how to deactivate kik account.
So, if you wish to take control over your child’s Kik account or just wish to delete yours then follow the article.
Kik provides you two options of taking a break from the app, one either you temporary deactivate it or delete it permanently.
By the means of temporary deactivation, you will stop receiving messages and emails from Kik.
Even your name on the platform will not be searchable, but all this will get back to normal after you sign in.
But permanently deleting your account will remove your existence from the platform.
So, let’s jump right into the steps…
How to Deactivate Kik Account?
Follow the below steps to temporary deactivate your Kik account.
1) First open your web browser and go to https://ws.kik.com/deactivate.
2) Next enter your Kik email address.
3) Click on Go.
4) Now you will get a message from Kik on your associated email account.
5) Open the message you received from Kik.
7) Click on Deactivate option on the message.
Now your account will be deactivated.
After deactivation, you will stop receiving Kik messages, or emails.
You will also be deleted from your friends’ contact lists and your name will be unsearchable on Kik.
Remember deactivating the account will not removing the phone application from your device.
You will have to remove it manually.
How to Delete Kik Account Permanently?
Follow the below steps to permanently remove your Kik account –
1) Open your web browser and go to https://ws.kik.com/delete.
2) Next enter your Kik Username and Email associated with Kik account.
3) Now from selected options you will have to choose the reason for closing your Kik account permanently.
4) Enable check on the box (“I understand that [you’re] permanently deactivating [your] account and [you] won’t be able to login again to reactivate it.”)
5) Click on the Go button.
6) Now you will receive an email from Kik on your associated id.
7) Check your mail and open the message from Kik.
8) In the message you will have to click on Permanently Deactivate link.
Now your Kik account has been permanently deleted.
After you have permanently deleted your Kik account you will no longer be able to access the account.
Your username will be unsearchable and you will be automatically be deleted from your friend’s list.
Reactivation after this step is not possible.
The only way to use Kik account again will be by making a new account.
So, this was all about how to delete and deactivate Kik account either temporarily or permanently.
Kik is very clear about their deactivation policy and does not make it difficult for users to get rid of the account.